Start a new topic
Answered

Bring back user permissions

 Hi,


I just found the usermanager (thought it was gone for a while).
I am logged in as default and edited the permissions of my wife.
Basically I removed all permissions from her account.

After saving the permissions all changes were obviously applied to the default account as well.

Now I am not able to do anything in Helium.
How can I bring back my permissions?


Thanks and best Regards
Daniel


Best Answer

The issue is now corrected in build 14714, just released officially.


Answer

The issue is now corrected in build 14714, just released officially.

Yep, I forgot to mention that we are currently reviewing that issue. 

Thanks for the heads-up.

But there's a bug report inside here!!!

When editing the permissions for a user, they will immediately be applied to the logged in user... (even in the latest beta)

Restarting Helium will resolve this, but still it should not happen.

The permissions are stored in the database per user, which is an "exit" if you have locked out all of your uses.

Generally you edit permission for one user at the time, so it should be quite hard to accidentially lock out a user.

After closing and starting Helium my permissions are there again.
Thanks.

 

Login or Signup to post a comment