When editing tracks, I have multiple times hit the ESC-key at the wrong moment - and unfortunately lost all changes...
It would be great, if you could ask the user, if he really wants to cancel.
It would be even better, if you only ask, when there has been something changed.
Even better, it will be included in 12.4 :)
We will analyse this further and see when it can be added, possibly not before the release of Helium 12.4.